Moon..

micromoon

I hate the moon..
Not from always..  
But quite for sometime now..
And you are the reason why..
Because it always reminds me of you..

You and me..
That was never meant to be..

I hate the moon..
The way it changes everyday..
It reminds me of you..
How you changed so much in every way..

You and me..
And everything that changed so quickly ..

I hate the moon..
The way it disappears during eclipse..
It reminds me of you..
How just a situation could make you slip..

You and me..
And all the love that ended..

I hate the moon..
The way it shows all its marks..
It reminds me of you..
How you could be so egostic with all your flaws..

You and me..
And all the trust that was broken..

I hate the moon..
The way it tempts everyone..
It reminds me of you..
The way you made me against myself a weapon..

You and me..
And all the lies that laid beneath…

I hate the moon..
For its name..
It reminds me of you..
For you were also named the same…

–Juhi

Leave a Reply

