Someday…

waiting_for_you_my_love-980x613

I just hope someday you may cross my path.. 

And meet me like it was meant to hath…

Walk with me with my hands in yours..

And a smile on your face that would never fade for hours..

Only a gleam in your eyes that would say..

We were always meant to be this way..

I trust you and you trust me..

Because we are each other’s destiny…

Seasons may come and seasons may go..

But only love between us may always flow..

For I love you and you love me..

Life will be like a fantasy..

I promise to be always on your side..

And to stand with you upright..

Be your strength, support and comfort..

As I would love you with all my heart…

I just hope on one such day..

When I am vexed, you would hold me to stay..

Kiss my anger off and make me smile..

With your own unique style.. 

Take my hands in yours..

Dance through the room and accross..

Then have a date in the park..

From the sunset till the dark..

I just hope that someday..

When it hath to be this way..

Whenever I will close my eyes..

I would just pay my thanks to the skies… 🙂 🙂

                                                                                             — Juhi Rastogi

4 thoughts on “Someday…

  1. I have known you for years. But this creativity & poetic instinct was hidden for very long. ☺
    Very beautiful lines…
    Keep updating new creations regularly…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

